Seelos miracle coverage

There was a sudden spike in readership here today, and I wasn’t sure why.  Then I noticed on my WordPress stats that a ton of people had found their way here by searching “Francis Seelos.”  But why the sudden interest in him, I wondered. 

Turns out, the Archdiocese of Baltimore’s Seelos miracle investigation is getting some increasingly significant coverage.  I noted below that AOL News had reported on it yesterday.  Now today, Fox News has picked up (via the AP).  Also, it was covered on a Baltimore station’s television news, and that coverage has been posted on YouTube:

For visitors who are interested, I summarize Seelos’ life and ministry here.  But don’t take my word for it; there’s a great Seelos website here.

One Response to “Seelos miracle coverage”

  1. Myke Rosenthal-English Says:

    Found the same happen here in Füssen,Germany where he was born.Lets pray that this miracle is accepted and that he can be canonised.He is a wonderful example of a priest who gave His life serving others and the Lord at all times.He is especially a good example to the young.Blessed Seelos pray for us all

Comments are closed.


