Final Festival of Hope book winners

I got all wrapped up in Thanksgiving, etc, and got behind in picking and announcing the book winners.  Apologies for the delay.  Here they are!

November 24’s giveaway, Ellen Gable Hrkach’s novel, Emily’s Hope, goes to Crystal Adkins.

November 26’s giveaway, My Beloved Predecessor, by Joseph Ratzinger, goes to Aaron Harshbarger.

November 27’s giveaway, Donna-Marie Cooper O’Boyle’s The Domestic Church: Room by Room and Grace Cafe: Serving Up Recipes for Faithful Mothering, goes to Gaby.  (My kids liked the “Thank you Jesus for my mom” part.)

November 28’s giveaway, the one-year subscription to mater et magistra, goes to Melanie Bettinelli.  (A confession: This choice was not completely random.  Well, okay, not random at all.  I noticed on Melanie’s blog, which she links with her comment, that she just found out she is pregnant.  You all won’t mind if I direct a prize she entered to win towards her as a way of saying congratulations, would ya?  Congrats, Melanie!)

November 29’s giveaway, Dr. Heath White’s Postmodernism 101: A First Course for the Curious Christian, goes to Carla Pullum. 

November 30’s giveaway, The Miracle of Hope: Francis Xavier Nguyen Van Thuan, goes to Rebecca.

If you read this before I get to you via e-mail, please send me your mailing address, and we’ll get your book out to you.  My e-mail address is barrymichaels(at)aol(dot)com.

3 Responses to “Final Festival of Hope book winners”

  1. April H Says:

    Thanks so much for the great book giveaway! I was just looking through your blog trying to find out who did the awesome painting on the cover of your book, “Saints for our time,” that’s at the top of blog. I’d like to have a copy of that to hang on my wall 😉 Who is the artist? Blessed Mother Teresa and St. Gianna really radiate joy in the painting.

  2. crystal adkins Says:

    Yay! Thank you so much for choosing me! I’m not sure how to get in touch with you but I’ll await your email 🙂 Thank you again!
    Crystal

  3. Barry Michaels Says:

    Whoops. Guess I should include my e-mail address in that request. I’ve added it. I’ll be sending out my own e-mails to the winners asking for addresses tomorrow morning.

Comments are closed.


