Today’s Guest Blogger: Dr. Heath White

One other element I was aiming for in the Festival of Hope was the voices of non-Catholic Christian authors.  I invited several to join.  The one who responded positively (and, in fact, one of the very first responses I received) was Dr. Heath White, a professor of philosophy at the University of North Carolina and the author of Postmodernism 101: A First Course for the Curious Christian

I asked him because I thought his book, which I’m giving away to one fortunate visitor today, seems to provide an incisive diagnosis about what ails the culture we live in.  And without a good diagnosis, there can be no cure.  With one, even if it’s a distressing one, our hope is strengthened because we know the disease we’re facing and can begin to consider how to treat and cure it.

His guest post follows below.  It’s a shining example of the unity that already exists among the Christian churches and an extraordinary lesson in the hope that can and must live within every Christian.

