November 29 book giveaway: Heath White’s “Postmoderism 101: A First Course for the Curious Christian”

I’ve spent plenty of time thumbing through the copy of Postmodernism 101: A First Course for the Curious Christian that Dr. White sent me to include as a giveaway during our Festival of Hope.  And let’s just say the winner will be lucky their copy doesn’t show up marked up by a highlighter.  (I’ll definitely be picking up a copy of it for myself soon, so I really can go at it with my highlighter.) 

This is quite a book — Dr. White, who states clearly that he writes “as a professional philosopher and a Christian,” packs an enormous amount of information and insights about the culture in which we live into its 167 pages.  It’s an excellent example of making some important but otherwise difficult to grasp concepts accessible, understandable, and compelling to the average educated reader. 

If you’re interested in a copy, leave a comment in the comment box to this post.  One winner will be chosen at random from among those who do.

3 Responses to “November 29 book giveaway: Heath White’s “Postmoderism 101: A First Course for the Curious Christian””

  1. crystal adkins Says:

    My Aunt would really enjoy this I think! It would be great to win it for her 🙂
    Thank you 😉

  2. Carla Pullum Says:

    Would love to read this!

  3. Aaron Harshbarger Says:

    Sounds like a great read!

Comments are closed.


