Rafael Arnaiz Baron

.- The Congregation for the Causes of the Saints has approved the miracle of the inexplicable cure of Begona Leon Alonso, a 38 year-old woman from Madrid who suffered from Hellp Syndrome during her pregnancy and went into a coma when doctors performed surgery to save her child.

Miraculously, she recovered through the intercession of Blessed Rafael Arnaiz Baron, a Trappist monk who died at the age of 27.

Full article here.

Video here:

One Response to “Rafael Arnaiz Baron”

  1. gilad Says:

    I came across Bl. Rafael Arnaiz Baron on a vocation retreat at there house in Utah,USA. However, I would like to read more on His writings, if any one can direct me to any english writing I would appreciate greatly! When making a retreat at Holy Trinity in Utah, one particular monk said No to the idea that Latin or the TLM would be acceptable here or any OCSO order, well, I guess he was wrong and will not set foot in that community! Later, I found out that there is a Trappist community in Wiscounsin that does celebrate the Liturgy and Discipline according to the Trappist order dating back before 1962!

Comments are closed.


