November 12 book giveaway: Christopher Bellitto’s “Ten Ways the Church Has Changed”

Here’s the book that’s up for grabs today: Ten Ways the Church Has Changed: What History Can Teach Us in Uncertain Times, by Christopher Bellitto.

I spoke to Dr. Bellitto (author of quite a few interesting books on Catholic history topics) in a telephone interview earlier this year, for some help on an article I was doing on the election of Pope John XXIII.   Dr. Bellitto was informative, down-to-earth, and funny. 

This book is a lot like that.  Well, I wouldn’t say it’s funny, but it certainly does make a broad range of history and theology very accessible and compelling to the average educated Christian reader.  

Interested in getting a copy?  All 270 fascinating pages ($16.95 cover price) can be yours for free.  Here’s how.  Go to the page at Regina Doman’s Joshua-Michael site called “20 Things You Can Do for Those Who Are Grieving,” and read it.  Trust me, it’s worth it.  Then come back here, and leave a comment today in the comment box to this post, saying you read it.  (Sorry, I’m a high school teacher.  I can’t help but give reading assignments.  Consider yourself lucky there’s not a quiz.)  I will pick one name randomly from among those who do to win the Bellitto book. (As usual, you’ll need to leave your e-mail address so I can contact you in case you win, but it won’t be published on the blog.)

