November 9 book giveaway: Catherine Laboure: Visionary of the Miraculous Medal, by Rene Laurentin

The author, Rene Laurentin is one of the preeminnent Marian theologians of our time.  (He dedicates this book to Pope John Paul II.)

The story of St. Catherine Laboure is a key moment in the history of modern Marian spirituality.  She stands as a unforgettable figure of humility, courage, and holiness. 

Catherine Laboure: Visionary of the Miraculous Medal is a rich telling of the story, with plenty of details, personal aspects of the story, and photographs, providing good historical context, as well as a very helpful and detailed timeline at the end.  

At almost 300 pages, the cover price is $24.95.  But you can get it for free.  Someone who leaves comment in the comment box of this post sometime today will.  You’ll need to leave your e-mail address when you do, so I can contact you if you win, but it won’t be published on the blog.

7 Responses to “November 9 book giveaway: Catherine Laboure: Visionary of the Miraculous Medal, by Rene Laurentin”

  1. crystal adkins Says:

    You know, this sounds really interesting! Please enter me 🙂 Thanks!
    Crystal adkins

    crysta72206@yahoo.com

  2. Karin A Says:

    Please enter me–thanks.

  3. ana braga-henebry Says:

    Would love to win!

  4. Donna-Marie Cooper O'Boyle Says:

    I absolutely love St. Catherine Laboure! I highly promote the Miraculous medal too and would love to read this book! Please feel free to pick from other entries for the winner of this book since I will plan to buy it.

    God bless!

    Donna-Marie

  5. Donna-Marie Cooper O'Boyle Says:

    I incorrectly submitted my website in my previous post.

    God bless!

    Donna-Marie

  6. Kathleen Techler Says:

    This book sounds wonderful, and I would love to win.

    Kathleen T.

  7. Michelle B. Says:

    I would love to read the full story of Mother Mary and St Catherine Laboure.
    God Bless

Comments are closed.


