November 7 book giveaway: Edith Stein: A Spiritual Portrait

I became fascinated by St. Edith Stein a couple of years ago, when I interviewed Sr. Josephine Koeppel, OCD, a Stein scholar, about a new book she had recently published.  I still remember being struck by the fact that Edith Stein was so interesting in so many ways — her philosophical work, her feminism, her journey from Judaism to Catholicism, her death…. 

Here’s a great book that focuses on one fascinating aspect of that fascinating woman: her spirituality.  It’s Edith Stein: A Spiritual Portrait, by Dianne Marie Traflet.  It’s one of the many books I’m giving away only begrudgingly this month, because what I’d really like to do is keep it for myself.  But my publisher offered me this one for some fortunate Festival of Hope reader, so you get a chance at it. 

For a chance to win it, leave a message in the comment box of this post by midnight (your time) Friday night.  You’ll need to include your e-mail address so that I can contact you if you win, but it won’t be published.  Good luck!

4 Responses to “November 7 book giveaway: Edith Stein: A Spiritual Portrait”

  1. Jean Says:

    Barry,

    I would love to win this book!

  2. Karin A Says:

    I would like to be entered…thank you.

  3. David d Says:

    It would be an honor to win a book about a brilliant philosopher and holy person.

  4. Rev. Adriand Layug Says:

    St. Edith Stein helped me draw nearer to the Lord. Her life, her thoughts and her witness inspire me to give myself more to Jesus and to the church. It is not by chance that Pope John Paul II mentioned her in his encyclical letter Fides et Ratio no. 74. I want to know her more through this book.
    God bless!
    Rev. Adriand

Comments are closed.


