Novena to Mother Teresa, day 8

MOTHER TERESA, MISSIONARY OF FAITH

Blessed Teresa of Calcutta, Jesus invited you to participate deeply in his words on the cross, “I thirst,” and so your interior life was marked by a feeling of profound alienation from God.  You felt rejected and abandoned by him for more than fifty years, up until the day of your death.  Despite this, you prayed, preached, and ministered as though you could sense God whispering constantly in your ear.

Mother Teresa, by your prayers, obtain for me the gift of a deeper faith. Help me to live in the knowledge of God’s constant guidance and grace, without relying on proofs or experience of his action.  Help me to trust God and to entrust every moment of my life to his providential care.

Novena prayer:

Mother Teresa, you came to the aid of so many people during your life on earth. So I come to you now, confident in your willingness to help me in my need. (Mention your request here.) Blessed Teresa of Calcutta, servant of the poorest of the poor, pray for us!

One Response to “Novena to Mother Teresa, day 8”

  1. John Paul Saucillo Says:

    Please pray for my son John Paul Saucillo and my family.

    Joseph P. Martinez

    Amanda E. Saucillo

    and my grandchildren Jose Manuel Lopez-Saucillo and Araceli Lopez.

    Please pray for my mother Maria L. Saucillo.

    Please pray for Mr. Mauro Cruz and Lisa Acevedo and teachers, staff, and children that they all do their best at Logan E.S.

Comments are closed.


