Novena to Mother Teresa, Day 5

MOTHER TERESA, MISSIONARY OF THE EUCHARIST

Blessed Teresa of Calcutta, every day of your life hinged on the Eucharist. No matter how crowded your days or how waery your body, you made sure to spend long periods of time each day before the Blessed Sacrament.   You confessed that without our Lord in the Eucharist, you would have had no strength to act.

Mother Teresa, teach me to draw my strength only from the presence and the nourishment of Jesus in the Blessed Sacrament.  Teach me to know his presence there, to receive him worthily, and to allow myself to be broken and shared for those in need.

Novena Prayer:

Mother Teresa, you came to the aid of so many people during your life on earth. So I come to you now, confident in your willingness to help me in my need. (Mention your request here.) Blessed Teresa of Calcutta, servant of the poorest of the poor, pray for us!

