Novena to Mother Teresa, Day 3

MOTHER TERESA, MISSIONARY OF LIFE

Blessed Teresa of Calcutta, in your work for the poor, in your interventions on behalf of criminals on death row, and in your vocal opposition to legal abortion, you spoke out strongly to uphold the dignity of every human life.  You made the witness of your life consistent with your words in a way that few others have achieved.

Mother Teresa, pray for the world we live in, which has forgotten the value of human life.  Pray for the Church, that our courage and our efforts on behalf of life will remain strong.  Pray for me, that I will never fear to acknowledge and defend the sacredness of every person’s life by my choices, my attitudes, my words, my prayer, and my love.

Novena Prayer:

Mother Teresa, you came to the aid of so many people during your life on earth. So I come to you now, confident in your willingness to help me in my need. (Mention your request here.) Blessed Teresa of Calcutta, servant of the poorest of the poor, pray for us!

