November 19 book giveaway: Mike Aquilina’s “Signs and Mysteries: Revealing Ancient Christian Symbols”

The book that’s up for grabs today is a signed copy of Mike’s still brand new Signs and Mysteries: Revealing Ancient Christian Symbols.  It offers a fresh and fascinating look into the lives and the faith of the early Christians. 

Sure, you’re familiar with the sign of the fish (though Mike will help you realize the depth and the danger represented by that symbol that we so blithely slap on bumper stickers today).  But do you know about the philosopher?  (It features prominently in Pope Benedict XVI’s Spe Salvi, by the way.)  Or the dolphin? 

The book offers rich insights into the faith that we share with those early Christians.  It also includes many beautiful illustrations by the accomplished artist Lea Marie Ravotti, and is printed very beautifully (the print, for example, is brown rather than black). 

Sound good?  Leave a comment in the comment box of this post to enter to win it.

10 Responses to “November 19 book giveaway: Mike Aquilina’s “Signs and Mysteries: Revealing Ancient Christian Symbols””

  1. Tom Z. Says:

    Looks interesting. I’ll put my name in. Thanks.

  2. crystal adkins Says:

    Very intriguing. I’d like to win :)

  3. angela wolfe Says:

    Sounds like it would be a great book for our homeschool

  4. Frank Says:

    I have never read one of Mike’s book, all though I know who he is from the program aired on EWTN where he prompts Scott Hahn to explain portions of his books. I have read quite a few of Scott’s books but none by Mike. The phase of the early fathers really is important to see how the church developed from the beginning…..

  5. ambrose Says:

    Pick me! Pick me!
    I’ve really enjoyed his Fathers of the Church and Mass of the Early Christians. I really look forward to reading this book, too.

  6. Melanie Bettinelli Says:

    I’m just finishing The Grail Code– highly recommended– and would love to win this book. If I don’t win though, it’s going on my wishlist.

  7. Rebecca Says:

    Looks very interesting!

  8. KaziA Says:

    I couldn’t think of a pithy comment…but the book sounds great!

  9. anne on iop Says:

    I’ve been learning about the early Christians – would love to add this to my collection. i HOPE i win.

  10. Lisa Tobin Says:

    This has gotten good reviews from people I trust, so I’d love to win a copy.

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

