Today’s Guest Blogger: Regina Doman

I was familiar with Regina Doman through her extraordinary book, Angel in the Waters.  (If you have kids, and probably if you don’t, you’ll want to get a copy.)  From there, I learned that she’s not just a gifted author (check out this site and this site, too) , but an artist.  All that was before she and her family went through a tragedy that is, as a parent, difficult to imagine experiencing and then continuing on with daily life on the other side of it.

Given all of this, I wanted to ask Regina to offer some thoughts about hope for this Festival of Hope.  I am honored that she accepted my invitation.  She has responded with a wise and insightful essay, and my only regret is that this blog doesn’t draw a much wider audience, so that more people would read it.  But you’re here, so make sure you do. 

It’s what hope is all about.

(By the way, Regina will be appearing on EWTN’s Life on the Rock, on Thursday, December 4, 2008, at 8:00 pm.)

One Response to “Today’s Guest Blogger: Regina Doman”

  1. Mary DTP Says:

    Considering the very serious tone of your blog post today, I’m not sure if you’re up for something light-hearted, but I’ll give it a shot anyway. You’ve been tagged! If you want to join the tag and the fun, head over to my blog and learn your fate.

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

